Mattered

I can be all, that you need me to be

I can fit any skin that I’m given

I consider it chance, I am here as I am

and I’ll never let chance be my prison.

 

Think of me, if you would, as a ball of potential

Exploring my personal limits

I do not quite know, what of life I control

but I’ll try it all till life prohibits.

 

Let me know your ideas and I’ll think up some too

And if I could help you, I’d be flattered

I don’t want to survive, make money or get by

I’d just like, when I’m gone, to have mattered.

 

finding_meaning__by_rachel_speed

 

(Photo Credit: http://rachel-speed.deviantart.com)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

