Reset

I should probably go slower

I might not take the train

I don’t mind getting wet

but yeah thank you again

I agree this was awkward

but what can one do?

No really I’m fine

we should see again soon.

 

A walk will be good

I might find something new

something that I missed

some big change overdue

An epiphany, sign

or a coming of age

A new chapter to start

without turning a page

without trying too hard

without all the investment

without breaking me down

without more reassessments

 

Just a curious eye

An assumption of nothing

A shoulder stuck out

locked and loaded for brushing.

Leave a Reply

