Note in a Bottle

I go over each and every word with my pen.

I highlight my “ands” and cross out my “thens”.

The focus should be, on the weight my heart holds

Not how it was strong once and I let it fold.

Each word took me time, so they should be read slowly

Each line meant to punish every claim that you know me.

I didn’t write this to change things, that would be hopeful thinking

it’s just a note in a bottle, that can float whilst I’m sinking.

message-in-a-bottle

(Photo Credit: http://www.scubaverse.com

Leave a Reply

