I’d like to think…

I’d like to think You’re not wicked

That we’re not just a game

And You’d rather we tried hard

Than remembered Your name

That I’m neither Your favourite

Nor Your target of choice

And it wouldn’t really matter

If I was a girl or a boy

I’d like to think You’re not like me:

You see beyond black and white

And You’re ashamed we’re obsessed

Over who’s wrong or right

That You don’t need to test us

To know who we are

And at the same time

You haven’t permanently sculpted our hearts.

I hope I am right

For it’d be such a pity

If I were to die

And didn’t fit in Your city

For I can’t believe in something

That divides based on faith

I’d like to think that You would see us

As those who love & those who hate.

Quotation-George-Iles-faith-hope-Meetville-Quotes-257238

Leave a Reply

