Free Write (First poem of 2015!)

I want to see behind your eyes

And know I still define your vision

And understand the way you think

Yet make unaided compositions.

I want to know you love me still

But yet not yield to your ambition

And comprehend your reservations

Without them forcing my decisions.

I want to write for the sake of writing;

Forget your compliments exist.

My words erratically spewed

Rather than ticked off some checklist.

And if I couldn’t write like that

Then know I’d surely be remiss

To pretend, I still can do

The things you claim you sorely miss.

6614218097_e1c3714218_b

(Photo Credit: http://www.flickr.com

3 thoughts on “Free Write (First poem of 2015!)

Leave a Reply

