Rebel

How do you make a man a rebel?
How do you make one act so strange?
How can you tell them not to follow?
Tell me what makes them make a change.

Should we let them mock their leaders,
or perhaps question their fears?
Can we teach them through examples
of those who rose above their peers?

Is it a thing of adolescence?
Tell me is “different” just a trend?
Should we tell them to face their bullies,
say it gets better in the end?

But could we wish that upon others?
Would that bitter pill be fair?
When they’re pushed against their lockers,
can we promise we’ll be there?

I didn’t want to be a rebel.
My choice was based on what I had
Some people tried to take my pride.
I guess I had to take it back

.imgres

(Photo Credit: dekku.nofatclips.com) 

2 thoughts on “Rebel”

Leave a Reply

