Doing what makes me feel strong :)

I started doing open mics, over 2 years ago, at a time when I was feeling quite low. 

tumblr_lyl2dhFmKI1rnzrkyo1_500

The beginning – January 2012

 

Here’s an article I wrote that night – http://railwayaway.tumblr.com/post/16195334362/still-got-it

Performing that night might go down as one of the greatest decisions I’ve ever made.

It encouraged me to allow myself to be vulnerable again and take risks.

You’d be surprised how happy you can be if you stop worrying and just open yourself to all that life has to offer. I’m still pretty self-conscious but I can feel myself  getting better at just letting go. 

So for anyone reading this, find at least one thing you’d love to do but feel insecure about and just do it!

I think that’s how we grow 🙂

 

1908410_10152239804476269_5248458358479587613_n

September 2014 – A stronger me 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Doing what makes me feel strong :)

  1. your journey to growth is such an inspiration, i just found your blog and i LOVE your poetry you are an amazing Human being 🙂 thank you for sharing your thoughts on this corner of the www

Leave a Reply

