But I’m Single

I suspect you will tell me how I could be happy

How to keep my eyes closed whilst impassioned lips guide me

How to live in the moment and let nothing deny me

And how no one else cared but you’re not scared to try me

And you’ll talk about things so profound yet so simple

And you’ll find a nice song that’ll become our love’s symbol

And it’ll seem oh so perfect and your eyes might just twinkle

You might claim mine do too…they might not…but I’m single.

Image

(Photo Credit: http://www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

2 thoughts on “But I’m Single

Leave a Reply

