Love me before you vomit

I might take one more shot

just so I can think clearly.

Fall on me by mistake

That’s a hug? Maybe…nearly

 

You’re coming so close

and this feels way too easy.

Oh I know you need help

Go for it! Say you need me

 

Let your soberest thoughts

become brave drunken actions

Just for once, just tonight

…I’ll take future retractions

 

Oh come on, we’re so close

Well you’re closer than me

I don’t really get drunk

but I want to, believe me

 

Just go 80%

I’ll go 20 when certain

Let the alcohol cloak you

and protect you like curtains

 

I swear no one is watching

Let’s just stop wasting  time

Oh shit you threw up

Make it your place not mine

Image

One thought on “Love me before you vomit

Leave a Reply

