What If?

What if I forget
what it feels like to kiss?
What if I let go
and you’re the one chance I missed?

What if you find someone
who makes you happier than I could?
Thought we’d grow up together
Maybe you did and I should.

What if I didn’t love you
but you were crucial experience
and I’m punished with fear
for not being resilient?

What if every other girl
has the shadow of you
and cutting you off
cut my soul from them too?

What if I’m like this forever
and never move on
because I never learnt how to
before you moved on?

What if I’m single forever
’cause you’re the one meant to teach me
and now my only hope left
seems to no longer need me.

Image

Leave a Reply

