Morning Dew

Dark blue infusions
before the bright lights of reality.
Driving past familiar buildings,
with a new sense of clarity.
Planes landing, whilst early birds
sing their perfect pitch greetings.
I can hear myself think,
no traffic now, no horns are bleeping.
A young child’s excitement
at a 5 am flight.
To just see the blue,
he stayed up all night.
No one’s been killed yet,
last night’s rain’s become dry
People remain in their dreams,
keeping a beautiful lie.
I wake up late now,
because I don’t think I can cope
with seeing the morning dew fade,
away with my hope.

283769_112717318869945_445563881_n

Leave a Reply

